Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee provides for the systematic voicing of suggestions regarding matters of concern to the University community and serves as a channel for communication between the faculty and the administrative officers of the University. Contact: Dr. Kathy Pharr, Chief of Staff, Office of the President, 706-542-0054 or pharr@uga.edu

 

Advisor School or College Term Ending
Dr. Scott P. Ardoin
spardoin@uga.edu
College of Education September 2019
Dr. Harold E. Briggs
briggs@uga.edu
School of Social Work September 2020
Dr. Miguel L. Cabrera
mcabrera@uga.edu
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences September 2021
Professor Dan T. Coenen
coenen@uga.edu
School of Law September 2021
Dr. Douglas E. Crowe
geohead@uga.edu
Franklin College of Arts and Sciences September 2019
Dr. Jennifer L. Gay
jlgay@uga.edu
College of Public Health September 2020
Professor Cari Goetcheus
cgoetch@uga.edu
College of Environment and Design September 2019
Dr. Susan B. Haire
cmshaire@uga.edu
School of Public and International Affairs September 2021
Dr. Tina M. Harris
tmharris@uga.edu
Franklin College of Arts and Sciences September 2020
Dr. Karen W. King
kwking@uga.edu
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication September 2020
Dr. Jennifer H. Lindstrom
jhl@uga.edu
College of Education September 2020
Dr. Jason Locklin
jlocklin@uga.edu
College of Engineering September 2019
Dr. Jean Martin-Williams
jfmartin@uga.edu
Franklin College of Arts and Sciences September 2019
Dr. Carolyn Jones Medine
medine@uga.edu
Franklin College of Arts and Sciences September 2020
Dr. Jacqueline Mohan
jmohan@uga.edu
Odom School of Ecology September 2020
Dr. Lawrence A. Morris
lmorris@uga.edu
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources September 2019
Dr. Lance Palmer
lpalmer@fcs.uga.edu
College of Family and Consumer Sciences September 2019
Dr. Annette B. Poulsen
​apoulsen@uga.edu
Terry College of Business September 2020
Dr. Kaori Sakamoto
kaoris@uga.edu
Graduate School September 2020
Dr. S. Mark Tompkins
smt@uga.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine September 2021
Dr. Kari K. Turner
kturner@uga.edu
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences September 2019
Dr. Henry N. Young
hnyoung@uga.edu
College of Pharmacy September 2020
Dr. Kathy R. Pharr
pharr@uga.edu
President’s Office
Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President for Institutional Affairs